Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi guys! Today you’re in for a treat! No, I’m not giving out prizes or any other bs like that. But, it is something rare and special: It’s my promises to all of you (and to myself) about what you can expect from me and this blog.

First of all, please recognize that everyone’s experience with depression is different. Some people feel angry, some are sad, and some feel utterly hopeless. All of those feelings are okay. Really. There’s no right way or wrong way to be depressed. This blog chronicles 1 person’s experiences with severe depression. I simply cannot (and absolutely refuse to attempt to) speak for all of us who are suffering. It’s impossible for me to accurately assess what is going on in someone else’s head. That being said, sometimes you may find yourself agreeing with me or seeing bits of your story in mine. Those moments of human connection are beautiful, so make sure that you leave a comment when something I’ve said really resonates with you. It makes me happy.

Next, I can promise brutal honesty about my ups and my downs. My life isn’t pretty. In fact, it’s kind of a mess. Nevertheless, what you read here is raw, real, and honest. I refuse to clean it up to make it more palatable for anyone. Which is the reason why this blog is anonymous. There’s a level of honesty here that I don’t want people in my real life to see. They would worry and I don’t want them to worry, so I let it all out here. This is where you’ll truly see ugly truths, rather than beautiful lies. And that’s just how I like it.

I’ll try my best to post at least weekly. No guarantees on that though because I don’t need more stress or pressure in my world. I’ll post as often as is reasonably possible, depending on where my head is at. I’m not going to just abandon Teacups of Teardrops, but if things get really bad, I may have to take a hiatus. That’s not the plan right now, but hey, it could happen. I’m just giving you a heads up.

Finally, I promise that if you contact me, I’ll respond. Always. Maybe not right away, lol, but eventually I do respond to all emails (TeacupsOfTeardrops@gmail.com) and comments. I’ve been dealing with depression my entire life. Since I was 8 years old. I understand the lows well. If there’s a topic that you want me to cover, just let me know and if I can speak from personal experience, I’ll try to craft a blog post about it.

And please don’t hesitate to comment and share my blog with a friend, depressed or otherwise. We are all here to support each other in this tiny non-judgmental corner of the Internet.

I love you all

The Teary Tea-drinker

